Tuesday September 19, 2006

Well, Brian left yesterday for a week.  He’s visiting Datyon, Oh–hopefully he’ll find some new partners for Argentina.  Things at home are going good.  Malachi and Elijah are now playing cars/trucks together–this is how their playing was going:

Scoop: (talking toy from Bob the Builder)  Can we dig it?
Elijah:  Dig it! Dig it!
Malachi:  Can we dig it? Yes, we can!

The excitement from the onlooker is, Elijah is saying more phrases and Malachi is speaking in sentences!  It is so fun.
I am going to try this week to get Elijah’s 1 year pictures taken–he’s 15 months.  I’m slacking off!!!!  There are some memory things I never did for Malachi because I knew I wouldn’t be able to keep up with it for the next four kids we’d have, but I thought I’d be able to keep up with getting pictures taken, oh well.

6 thoughts on “Tuesday September 19, 2006”

  1. That dialogue is awesome!  They are getting so big!  Pictures…don’t remind me.  Ellie hasn’t had a proper portrait since she was 11 months old.  But like you say…makes it easier to be consistent with the other kids.  Praying for you while Brian’s gone.

  2. It’s never fun to be without your husband. I hope things go well for Brian in OH- definitely praying! It’s great that the boys are getting to the age where they can interact like that. Oh, and I thought the same thing about Emerson’s Rich face. I have several pictures of him making that same face 🙂

  3. TARA!!! I don’t know how this works still with xanga, but glad we “ran into each other!” Your boys are adorable! I don’t think I ever knew you had 2 boys–that’s awesome! WHen are you heading for S.A.? THat’s so exciting too! We have some friends in Philly and are hoping to visit them sometime this fall, but I guess you’re not in Philly anymore…Well, good to see your extended family!

Leave a Reply

