Sunday September 24, 2006

I’m getting sick of this crying thing.  The last few days I’ve cried several times a day.  Friday and Saturday it was movies that made me cry.  Today–we got home from church and I was sooooooo hungry.  I made lunch for the boys, but nothing seemed appetizing to me.  All my pregnancies I’ve had this problem and then I get hungier and hungrier looking through the cupboards, fridge, and freezer and getting light headed and shaky.  So today I just cried.  I was so hungry and didn’t want to fix anything because nothing sounded good.  Then I was reminded of a baked potato with cheese, sour cream and broccoli and it sounded wonderful and it was easy to make.  Just now my mom brought some lasagna and chocolate chip cookies to me.  Now I don’t have to worry about dinner–although I was thinking of that same baked potato for dinner.  So I’m ready for the next hormonal shift–to being normal!!!

4 thoughts on “Sunday September 24, 2006”

  1. Yes, I think all of my crying had to do with food, nothing sounding good or it not being immediate enough. Emerson did 2 nights in a row of not waking up but last night she woke up at 2 to eat. Oh well. It’s a process- she’ll get it down eventually. 🙂

Leave a Reply

