Thursday September 28, 2006

Last night we went to the Calvert County Fair.  It was so much fun.  We had fun fair food, looked at farm animals,  farm equipment and Malachi and Papa road rides while Elijah  and Momma watched.  It was a  lot of fun.

Great news–we just found out we can move into the house next Tuesday–Hallelujah!!

Tomorrow I’m leaving for the weekend!  I’m excited because my awesome sister-in-law, Erika, and I are going to the Ladies Retreat for the Chesapeake district.  Erika  is taking me out to get a manicure and pedicure tomorrow before we go.  I’ve never had a pedicure before–I’m excited.  She is becoming such a great friend and I’m so thankful for her.  This will be my first time away from Elijah overnight and the first time Brian’s taking care of them for a whole weekend–he’ll do awesome.

Here are some pictures–aren’t these boys sooooo precious!!!


Malachi riding the train at the fair.


Malachi loved the John Deer tractors.


Elijah and Momma watching Malachi on the rides. Notice his lovely scab, he did a face plant at the boardwalk earlier this week–he has a bruise on his forehead too.


Elijah before his haircut.

Elijah after his haircut–he’s so handsome.

6 thoughts on “Thursday September 28, 2006”

  1. Those boys are so cute!  Great haircuts!  I’m so excited for you about the house…and to get away this weekend!  Hooray for Erika!  Tell her Hi for me.  Have a great time.

  2. I’m so glad you went to the fair.  What a great family event.  I will pray that telling your parents goes smoothly.  Tuesday is only a few days away.  Enjoy getting away this weekend. 

Leave a Reply

