Sunday October 8, 2006

Our new place is  great!  I’ve actually been doing some more cooking and baking.  I don’t feel sick to my stomach at all anymore–I think it was the mold in my parent’s basement that was getting to me.  Malachi and Elijah have so much room to run around!!  They love it .  Thank you so much for all your prayers!!  Last  Wed and Thurs it was still like 80 degrees (it’s  colder now), so we got to play on the beach. I’ll post some pictures soon.  Yesterday Malachi  sang  his first whole song.  He sang Twinkle Twinkle Little Star to his bunny(who is now his new best friend).  He also changed the bunny’s diaper, dressed him and took him to the potty. Elijah is really into climbing right now.  He climbs over the arm of the couch, climbs up on chairs and on the table and tries to climb on everything. He also can’t pass up saying Hi to anybody he sees(he’s learned that from Malachi).

Gotta go prepare some lunch for tomorrow, we are leaving at 7:30am to go to DC so Brian can run 20 miles around the C&O Canal. The Marine Corps Marathon is at the end of this month.

6 thoughts on “Sunday October 8, 2006”

  1. I’m so glad you are feeling better!!!!!!!!!   Audra loves Twinkle Twinkle.  Does the fact that Malachi is taking bunny potty mean that he is learning?  We are taking a little break from potty training.  Oh well.  Glad things are going well.

  2. Hey, you were right about Ohio–we were there for 2 yrs. and then moved back to Winona. Andy’s at Christ’s Covenant Church (Pastor Larry McCall, Kondo, others…), loving it, and I’m home with the boys. Glad to hear you’re liking your new place and feeling better!

  3. HEY THERE!!!!!!! I did not know that you guys had xanga! how are you guys? it has been a while since we talked.
    lifes good and of course God is good! I officialy moved out of moms house and im on my own. live in a small but nice apartment with my sister ana. she reacently gave her life to christ!!!!!! exciting huh? she has changed tons im so proud of her. College in going great! im learnig so much!
    Do you remember emily’s boyfriend lino? well he died last thursday of a heart attack! the viewing was on sunday and the berial was yesterday! she really took it hard! she isnt doing so good please pray for her too!
    Maybe this will bring her closer to God. my sister got married last june i thinkyou guys remember that. you can say that all that praying wasnt for nothing ……for my family that is. three left……… for christ  that is.
    I miss you guys  and love you all so much,
    nicky 

  4. I’m so glad you are in a better place and feeling better.  How many weeks are you?  I am very impressed with anyone who can run.  I talked with a student here who loves to run.  She said it’s like her own private get away.  I wish I had a private get away that could also burn calories and keep my muscles tone. 

Leave a Reply

