Friday October 20, 2006

This is fun with the cousins!


Elijah and Taylor


Taylor and Summer and Malachi acting like lions.


All four were wrestling Brian. This is the calmer picture.

We’ve been on the road since last Friday—a week now.  We visited Pataskala GBC and had a great time fellowshipping with the believers.  We wished we’d have had more time to hang out and talk with Rich and Jil, but it was an awesome time to do this thing together.  We then went to Dayton to visit Brian’s sister and little girls.  The cousins had soooo much fun together.  Malachi loved following the girls around, “Summer, Taylor”  he’d repeat over and over again.  He often asks about them.  I love that my boys have cousins.   We visited some of Brian’s high school friends and Brian went to Dayton Christian to visit some formal teachers.  We’ve been in Columbus for a few days now.  We are staying with some friends, Drew and Nicole and their two kids who are about the same age as our two.  Two 2 year olds always makes for a very hair raising day.  They are currently playing together , but it changes so quickly to yelling and lots of mines.  But we are thankful for the time with them.  We’re going to Pickerington GBC on Sunday and sharing in several Sunday School classes.  Brian has his fantasy basketball draft tomorrow–yippee for him.

I felt the baby kick for the first time a few days ago.  I’m now 16 weeks–wow, already 4 months.  At 14 weeks I had only gained 2 pounds.  I really thought I’d gained more.  I need to go get my maternity clothes, they’re in the basement of our house in Philly.  I wonder when I’m gonna need them?  I think I needed them around 18 weeks with my boys.

Not sure if we’ll have internet when we get back home, still waiting for them to come to the house.  We were able to pick up some wireless connections when we first moved there, but then we couldn’t get on anymore.
It’s been fun to catch up on everyone’s lives, I missed you guys!  I loved the pictures of all your kids.

4 thoughts on “Friday October 20, 2006”

  1. Glad your trip is going so well.  When are you headed home?  I’m trying not to be too jealous that you’ve gained so little weight…sigh.  Hope you are up on internet soon!

  2. I can’t believe you can feel the baby move!!!  That’s great.  The pictures are wonderful; looks like Brian is having a great time!!!  Good to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

