Thursday December 14, 2006

Today two friends came over and we made cookies and let our boys decorate them. It was fun and exhausting.  The four boys played hard and there were no naps–so my boys went to bed a little early tonight.  We had a lot of fun.

Pillow mountains are fun to jump on and wrestle on.

Lots of cookies!

Last night I started watching Sound of Music.  It brings back great memories of my Nana and Pop-pop.  Every year after Christmas Jason and I would stay with them until school started up again. I can remember watching it with them on tv every year.  It always came on after Christmas and before New Years.  I’m off to finish it.

Question:  I have some ideas for some Christmas crafts for family from my kids—-do any of you have any ideas?  I’m looking for really simple projects we could do.  Thanks!

4 thoughts on “Thursday December 14, 2006”

  1. I love The Sound of Music!  That sounds like a pretty fun holiday tradition.  Pillow mountain looks like a great time.  Sorry I am completely craft disabled.  Let me know what you end up doing though, so I can steal ideas!

  2. We always watched Sound of Music, too – we were usually in Florida visiting my aunt and uncle and grandparents.  Good memories.  No ideas.  I look forward to someone passing some good ones along, though.

  3. I’m waiting for the Sound of Music to come on TV. Sometimes it does over the holiday season. I make Chad watch it with me. 😉 From all the posts about making Christmas cookies with you kids… I’m really excited to do this with Miles when he gets older. This sounds like a good tradition to me!

  4. Hi 🙂 I don’t think I have ever commented on your site. I just wanted to let you know that your boys are so cute and photogenic. I knew they were cute from meeting them last summer, but I am also impressed with the pictures you are able to get of them 🙂 Also, as far as a craft…do you mean a craft for your kids to do and give as gifts to family? If so – the only thing that I can think of is something my mom used to do with us. I just realized that you posted this question last week and it may be too late, but here goes anyway: She would buy cheap little wooden ornaments from a craft store and we would paint them. They were meant to be painted, do you know what I mean? Anyway, the first few years they were painted, um, abstractly…but family usually loved them anyway. Not sure if that is something that you would want to do, but that is all that I can think of. 🙂

Leave a Reply

