Thursday April 19, 2007

It happened today, three children in one house and they are all bound to cry at the same time.  Brian’s been gone all day long, Malachi has been testing my like crazy and there’s been lots of crying.  I am glad it is Thursday, I get to leave after dinner for some fellowship, yippee.  Ezekiel is 2 weeks old today, wow!  He’s doing really well. I’m tired, but not exhausted.  I feel the worse in the morning, but after a shower I feel much better and am usually ready for a full day. Today I went on a walk with all three.  I used the sling and the double stroller, it went well.  I’m looking forward to warmer weather this weekend—-we are planning to spend some time outside.

I’ll write more tomorrow—Zeke has a doctor’s appointment, I wonder how much weight he’s gained.

6 thoughts on “Thursday April 19, 2007”

  1. I can’t believe it’s already been two weeks!  Wow!  And if today is the first time all three have cried at once then that’s pretty good.  Enjoy your fellowship time tonight–I’m sure you need it! 
    Did you notice this new star thing they have?  What is that about?  I think I’ll give you five stars just because…weird.

  2. Wow…you were certainly cut out to be a mom of many children.  I’m so impressed that you took them all out by yourself.  And only two weeks after giving birth.  You are a superstar.  Hope you enjoy your get away time tonight.  You’ve earned it.

  3. Isn’t it wonderful when all three children cry at the same time?   I’m so glad you got a break tonight–I hope it was a really good time.  You are doing so great–way to take them all out by yourself.    It’s such a good feeling of “ok, I can do this!!”  Hope you all get some sunshine this weekend! 

Leave a Reply

