Day #1

We left this morning and got into Philly about 1:30.  We visited with Jason and Christy….saw their awesome house and Christy’s pregnant belly and saw Cassie for a split second, she was leaving for work.  When I go back up next week we hope to do some visiting and show off Zeke.  Our boys will get lots of love.  For our drive back I scouted out an outlet mall to nurse Zeke.  I also decided if everyone seemed cooperative we’d get out and take a look around.  I had some Gap gift cards burning a hole in my wallet since Christmas, the outlet is such a better value for your buck.  All worked as planned and I got some cute clothes for the boys, even matching shirts for all three.  I only had the single stroller, so Malachi walked, Elijah rode, and Zeke was worn in the sling.  Chi did pretty good, he crawled under a rack one time and pulled stickers off clothes a few times, but overall all did well. The weird thing is I don’t feel exhausted at all tonight!  I thought I’d be exhausted from driving, but sitting six hours out of the day provided some rest for my usually really physically active days. 

Day one down, six more to go.

6 thoughts on “Day #1”

  1. WOw. You’re a brave woman! Do they make triple strollers? πŸ™‚ I hope you can have a special time with your boys this week. And I’m sure you will be sooo relieved to have daddy back!

  2. That is so great that you were able to shop and find some clothes!!   I’m sure the boys will look so cute in their matching shirts:)  I’m so glad the trip went well–Jason and Christy’s house IS awesome!  I’ll keep praying for a good week, it sounds like it’s gotten off to a great start!!

  3. That does sound like a fun day–amazing considering all that was done with three kids!  I’m glad you’re having a good time.  I’ll be praying that you enjoy the next six days as much as the first!  πŸ™‚  Also, it’s really funny to me what you mentioned  about the boogers, because I told Christa we should be glad their giving them to us instead of eating them!  Kids….such fun!  πŸ™‚

  4. I also admire you. I hope it continues to go well. I’m glad this gives you a chance to get back into discipline with your kids. Aaron sometimes is gone so much that Wrigley disobeys him. He feels bad disciplining her if it’s their first time together in a while.

Leave a Reply

