Crevices and Smiles

My boys are always sticking things in crevices. 

I noticed Elijah had a rock in his mouth as I was putting him in his carseat after getting groceries today.  I have no idea how long it was there.

Elijah continuously gets his fingers and hands stuck in things. Just to name a few:
   Today his hand got stuck in the dishwasher.
   He’s gotten his fingers stuck in the little vents on the front of the oven.
   The deep nail holes on the banister are also so inviting to little fingers. 
   We have a Little People circus toy that he gets his fingers stuck in all the time.

Malachi keeps sticking tissue up his nose.  Brian gets bloody noses often and will twist a tissue up his nose, Chi has taken note of this.  Chi sticks these little tiny pieces up his, I used tweezers today to get it out.  There was still some left and Brian got him to blow to get the last piece.

Zeke had his 5 week check up today.  He was 13 pounds exactly.  He’s growing out of sleepers and his size 1 diapers are just barely holding on.  Looks like I’m going to have to find someone to give the other pack of diapers to.   He’s still a little stuffy, I wish it would clear up soon. I caught some smiles today on camera.

 

7 thoughts on “Crevices and Smiles”

  1. Look at that smile! He’s so sweet!!!! I can’t wait to meet him. Congratulations on getting some smiles on camera. The stories about your boys are funny! I especially liked the tissue up the nose.

  2. What funny stories. Does Elijah even get worried anymore when he gets stuck? It’s so funny. And, eww, that does not sound like a fun task- getting tissue out of Malachi’s nose. I think it would have scared me. Zeke is just so, so cute. He looks so much like you. I can’t wait to meet him.

  3. Oh, he is so sweet with his little smiles!  What a cutie.  I was cracking up about the boys sticking things in crevices.  Very funny.  The rock in the mouth and the tissue in the nose.  Man, kids will try anything.

  4. I love the stories–I’m so relieved that it’s not just my boy that does crazy stuff like that!  🙂  Great smiles from Zeke!  I can’t believe he’s already 5 weeks old.  I hope you’re getting some sleep! 

Leave a Reply

