We’re Home

What a great two weeks.  It went by so quickly.  It was great seeing so many of you and some of you we didn’t get to see and we wish we could have.  It was a fully packed time.  I’ll post pictures tomorrow. 

I’m savoring my time tonight.  Brian went to bed the same time as all the boys tonight, he’s not feeling too well.  Tomorrow he flies to Tennessee, where our church’s youth group will meet him and he’ll drive their bus the rest of the way to youth conference.  I am going to miss him so much.  I was hoping to get some together time tonight, but I’m thankful for a quiet house, I really needed some alone time.  I’ve been surrounded by people all day everyday for the past two weeks, that really takes a toll on me emotionally.

I am really emotional tonight.  I feel like it is a combination of hormones and processing everything that went on the past few weeks with the GBIM family reunion and real life family reunion.  Brian and I  and Veronica had some really deep conversations about his family this week.  Brian and I are growing so much right now and I am learning a deeper and deeper understanding of him.  Wow, God’s grace is so amazing.  I’m sure many of you have heard bits and pieces of Brian’s life, I needed this reminder of how absolutely terrible life was for him as a child.  God knew I needed a reminder to rekindle compassion and love to my heart for him.  We’ve had a long and hard road for figuring out this marriage thing, both of us came to it with some heavy baggage.  I am so thankful for where we are at and even for how I am falling more deeply in love with him.  It is all so amazing. 

5 thoughts on “We’re Home”

  1. So glad you are back safe and sound.  It’s so great to hear how God is working in you and how He’s deepening your love for Brian.  It sounds like this growing time is really strengthening your love for each other too–how awesome!!  I’ll be praying for you while he’s gone and glad you got some alone time last night.  I need that too when I’m around people all the time.  But so glad it was a really good trip–looking forward to pictures!

  2. Welcome home! We missed all of you so much. I’m so happy to hear that your time away was wonderful. Thank you for sharing about what God’s continuing in your lives. It’s encouraging to me. Can’t wait to see you!!

  3. I am so happy that we got to spend so much time with you guys. I have similar feelings coming out of last week- between talks with my siblings to everything we learned at family reunion- a lot to think about and process. Glad you got some alone time. I’m praying for you while Brian’s gone.

Leave a Reply

