Rollin’, rollin’, rollin’

Zeke rolled from his back to his belly today…..two times.  His arm was stuck underneath him, but this kid rolled. Neither of the other boys rolled this early—but Zeke is probably twice the size of Malachi at this age.  I also forgot to mention on his three month update that he also started sucking his thumb.  He’ll calm himself down with thumb sucking while he’s in the crib.  I have mixed feelings about this.  Elijah’s a thumb sucker and seems to be the one who gets sick and passes it on to the rest of the family.  I’m sort of trying to figure out what to do with Zeke’s interest, I think I’ll keep offering the pacifier to encourage interest in it.  Malachi quit the paci at like 4 or 5 months and Elijah was hooked to the thumb by like two months and wouldn’t take the paci.  Hmmm……what to do?

4 thoughts on “Rollin’, rollin’, rollin’”

  1. That’s interesting, I hadn’t thought about the whole connection between thumb-sucking and getting sick, but it makes sense. I had one with a paci obsession and one that didn’t go for the paci or thumb (I was excited about that!) but my friends who have thumb-suckers have made me realize the paci is preferred. I hope you can renew his interest in the paci 🙂 Thanks for all your pics from your trip…your kids are so adorable!

  2. I never thought about the relation between thumb-sucking and sickness either, but that makes sense.  Ethan used to suck his thumb big-time, but ever since he’s turned two, he really doesn’t do it anymore.  Nothing I did to stop him, he just kind of did it on his own.  Elisha sucks his fingers just when he lays down to put himself to sleep, but no other time.  That’s so awesome that Zeke rolled over–he’s really a strong little guy, he’s gotta keep up with his brothers ya know!  Hope you guys had a really good weekend=)

Leave a Reply

