Mama Break

That’s what Brian gave me today.  It was fabulous, refreshing, and enjoyable.  I got a latte and a yummy berry scone from Sweet Sue’s.   I went to the beach for awhile today.  I drank, ate, read, listened to music,  and got some sun.  Thank you Brian for pushing me out the door.  Brian worked on getting my new phone synced with our computer.  Yes, a new phone….full of lots o’ fun gadgets.  It has a camera, video, mp3 player, calendar…..now I just need to figure out how to use it. 

My precious boys:

http://picasaweb.google.com/s/c/bin/slideshow.swf

6 thoughts on “Mama Break”

  1. Oh, I’m so happy to hear this!  How wonderful.  Good for you, Brian.  I love the pictures of the boys together.  Those are some wonderful boys.  Can’t wait to see them.

  2. Thanks for praying for my mom.  I went to see her tonight and she is in a lot of pain.  It’s so hard to see her like that.  It must be especially hard having Brian not up to all the things he usually can do–I know I take so much that Pete does for granted.  That’s so sweet that he gave you some time for yourself on Saturday–what a huge blessing!  Thanks again for the prayers!  🙂

Leave a Reply

