Not so overwhelmed today.

I’m having a few good days.  Yesterday we bagged up toys to get rid of …..four bags of toys, a bag of  kid’s books, and a bag of games. Brian is driving up to Philly tomorrow with some help from two guys from church.  They are also taking our kitchen table and chairs for Lenny—the guy who’s living in the house.  So, I’m feeling good to start getting rid of some things.  Brian is also meeting with a property management place to manage our property when/if Lenny moves out.  One of the guys, Joel, who is going up with Brian will also help Brian figure out some little projects to complete on the house.  Hopefully a work team from our church will go up there to fix whatever it is they think needs fixing.  They are bringing back the rest of our things that have been stored in the basement.  Lots of pictures…..maybe I’ll post some fun college pictures since we have a scanner now.

Today we met with an attorney and paralegal, some people from church, and they are helping us get our will, power of attorney and living will stuff straightened out and completed.  Wow is that a lot of paper work. 

My other project the last few days has been whittling down our clothes….I did that like two months ago and got rid of tons, but I’m doing it again.  Sometimes I think I’m abnormal because I enjoy getting rid of things so much…really, is something wrong with me?

Zeke had his four month check up today.  He was 18 lbs 10 oz…… I am not kidding.  This kid has already doubled his birth weight.  He was 27 1/2 inches long.  He got four shots, I gave him Tylenol when we got home and he seems to be doing fine from them.  He had a fever and was fussy from the last batch. 

These next few weeks are going to be so insane, I apologize ahead of time for the future posts that will mention how overwhelmed I will feel….I know I’m feeling good today, but I can’t guarantee tomorrow will be the same.

5 thoughts on “Not so overwhelmed today.”

  1. you are not insane for loving getting rid of things…I am the exact same way! I cannot stand owning something that I have not used in the last six months! I went crazy before I got married and got rid of at least 6 garbage bags of stuff!! Now I get to go through Joel’s stuff and beg him to get rid of it! He’s such an organized pack rat! And he always notices when I throw away his junk…even stupid things like grocery bags he gets mad at me for throwing out! I always get really excited when I find someone else who looks to get rid of stuff πŸ™‚

  2. I would love to see fun college pictures πŸ™‚ You have so much to do, I will be praying for your peace of mind and success! Also, I think that being willing to get rid of stuff is a gift, way to go!

  3. I’m so glad you are having a day of feeling good.  Those are priceless.  I’ll be praying that you can have many of those.  Good for you on the getting rid of things.  It sounds like you are doing an amazing job.  It’s such a huge job.  I’m praying for you on that, too.  It’s great that you enjoy it.  So much better that way.

  4. Hooray for a not so overwhelming day! I’m so glad you’re able to get rid of quite a bit of stuff. Although I’m pretty sentimental about some stuff, I love cleaning out clothes closets. It’s totally not weird. Or else we’re both weird?

  5. I’m the same way with getting rid of things- I love it. I guess it’s a good thing we don’t mind it πŸ™‚ We really need to find a lawyer to get those things going too. Zeke is gigantic! πŸ™‚ I’m praying for you.

Leave a Reply

