Zekey is 10 months!

My baby is getting so big.  He took 10 steps a few days ago.  I’m happy and saddened too.  He’s been saying mama for a few weeks now.  He loves to eat.  Some favorites right now:  black beans, bananas, platanos, mango, pineapple, rice, chicken, carrots, tomatoes, chayote……he’ll eat almost anything you put in front of him.(Cheerios are no longer on the favorites list….he’s onto tastier things now.)   He’s a chow hound. When he’s eating and I ask him if he wants mas(more), he signs back to me more.  He just got his eighth tooth over the weekend.  He loves it when his brothers play with him and make him laugh.  He laughs so hard when they play with him.  He’s a sweet, sweet boy. 

Onto some very sad news……
My Aunt Berta passed away early this morning.  She found out in August she had brain cancer.  We got to see her in June for my mom and Tony’s 25th anniversary party.  I’m so sad I can’t be in the states to go to her memorial service…..this is so hard to be so far away.  She’s been a believer for about 12 years or so.  My uncle Jeff just recently became a believer, but is in disbelief of God taking his wife.  Within the last few years they had retired to Arizona after living in California their whole lives.  Please pray for my uncle Jeff and my cousins Mike and Juli and also my mom.  This is her only sister…..it’s so hard to lose somebody, but so comforting to know she’s in the presence of Christ.  I will miss her.  Here’s some pictures from June:

5 thoughts on “Zekey is 10 months!”

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about your aunt’s passing.  It must be really hard
    to be so far away from your family right now.  (as if it wasn’t hard
    enough to begin with)  It looks like you all had a wonderful time when
    you were able to spend some time with her in June.  I know you’ll
    always treasure those memories.
    Congratulations on your 10 month old. 

  2. I’m so sorry too and that you’re not able to be there.  I’ll be praying for you and the family.  Very special and fun pictures to remember.    

Leave a Reply

