My Husband is Leaving the Country

Tomorrow morning Brian will be leaving our place at 4:30am to catch a flight with Rich to California.  Sort of weird that he’s leaving the country…..but I actually am feeling okay about it.  I think some of my security is because Jen McCaman is visiting.  (Jen, aren’t you glad to know your presence makes me feel safe?)  Obviously she speaks Spanish and if we had any kind of an emergency……we have Jen to the rescue.  Because Jen is visiting we had another gift fest(remember Deb brought lots of fun stuff too).  It was fun to receive things I bought online and gifts from my mom and Tony for Elijah’s birthday and also gifts from Jen…….yummy dark chocolate m&ms and fun kid’s workbooks.  This is an important visit for the guys……seriously pray for God’s leading in his people.  Rich and Jil need financial support or we won’t be going to Argentina.  Possibly that’s not where God wants us or he’s just growing our faith.  He is fully capable to make this happen, but he also fully capable of leading us somewhere else.  Also, please remember to pray for us girls taking care of our kid(s).  The guys return Wednesday. 

Hope you don’t mind me mentioning it again…..but, I’m done nursing….wow.  I’m not incredibly sad or anything.  I really thought it was going to be a long drawn out process, but it wasn’t.  I had been praying about it, but hadn’t really planned out a method.  I just decided to try a cup of milk at nap time earlier this week and then a cup of milk at bedtime, and it was amazing that he took it.  I was amazed.  I was envisioning this kid nursing until he was two….so really, I am so amazed at how easily it happened.  (I think I should give a shout out to God. =) 

Gotta go make a shopping wish list for Brian……

4 thoughts on “My Husband is Leaving the Country”

  1. That’s awesome you feel ok with Brian being gone, sounds like you’re having a great visit!  Yay for a good transition for Zeke, that is wonderful.  We’re praying for all of you. 

  2. I’m very glad the nursing transition was so smooth and easy.  That’sjust wonderful.  We’ll be praying for Rich and Brian… and for youguys who are back in CR.  

Leave a Reply

