I like Blueberries

I took a trip to Costco with Erika a few weeks ago and bought a 4lb bag of frozen blueberries.  They have been well-eaten by all my family.  We’ve eaten them in vanilla yogurt, scones, muffins and bread.  Yummy!
I have some recipes to share.

Here’s the Blueberry Banana Bread Recipe:
2 cups flour
1 tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp salt
1/2 cup softened butter
1 cup sugar(I’ve been using brown sugar)
2 eggs
2 tsp vanilla
3 medium ripe bananas, mashed
1 cup blueberries

Cream butter and sugar.  Add eggs and vanilla, mix well. Beat in bananas. Add dry ingredients. Fold in blueberries. 
Bake at 350 degrees.
 For muffins:  20-25 muffins
 For 2 small loafs:  45 minutes
 For big loaf pan:  an hour or so

And here’s the recipe for Blueberry Streusel Scones.  It’s delicious too…with some coffee or tea.  My mouth is watering…delicioso!

One thought on “I like Blueberries”

Leave a Reply

