Swan Lake

Girl’s night was fun.  I want to do it again.  It was even better that it was a ballet.  This is the first time I’ve seen a classic ballet.  Brian and I saw Romeo and Juliet down here last year.  It was great to see, but much more theatrical.   Of course, originally it isn’t a ballet…..so it was wonderful to watch, but totally lacked technically.  And the very first time I ever went to see any professional ballet was the first year Brian and I were married.  He surprised me with tickets to a ballet in Indy, we even stayed overnight in a hotel.  It was so fun and so sweet of him.  It’s great to have another memory stashed away and I do hope us girls get to do this again.  I mean the tickets cost $25 pesos….that is a little over $5 A TICKET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Yes, we WILL do this again!  And Swan Lake was magical…..those dancers really were amazing…AMAZING!

So, here are some crazy shots from that night.  I really didn’t want to use the flash, but I finally broke down and used it…once.  πŸ™‚

no really…I was trying to do some light painting.  πŸ™‚

 

I missed the shot when they were doing a first position.  πŸ˜¦

 

so stunning……

beautiful….just beautiful!

 

so cute!

she was SO excited!

 

Thanks Deb for taking Ellie to the ballet!  And letting us come too!

 

One thought on “Swan Lake”

Leave a Reply

