A Delicate Balance

Playa Hermosa on the Pacific Side of Coast Rica

“Should you not fear me?” declares the Lord.  “Should you not tremble in my presence?”  I made the sand a boundary for the sea, an everlasting barrier it cannot cross.  The waves roll, but they cannot prevail; they may roar, but they cannot cross it.

Jeremiah 5:22

I’ve been reading in Jeremiah this week and am struck by the delicate balance of trusting in God’s faithful love and of fearing Him.  He is a Big and Mighty God, and what an incredible thing it is to follow him in obedience and be loved by Him.

11 thoughts on “A Delicate Balance”

  1. Big and Mighty indeed! That is a gorgeous location and photo, and goes perfect with the verse! Thanks for linking up! I hope you have an excellent week! 🙂

  2. I agree with you – this verse springs to mind too

    “The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom” (Prov. 1:7)

    Your great photo goes so well with the scripture verse.

  3. This is a beautiful picture! You chose such a wonderful verse to go with it. I love the book of Jeremiah. It falls second to me behind Isaiah.

  4. Wow, that is a great shot, but also an amazing verse. I’ve never come across that verse before. So much beauty and love and wisdom and what a powerful image of the strength of God. Wow.

    Also – I might steal that verse for a future beach shot : ) Just sayin’…..

    Thank you so much for sharing this image, and this verse, with us!

Leave a Reply

