Macro Friday

I love this photo challenge.  Thank you Laura for hosting it each week.

Here’s my youngest little guy.  He had just finished a popsicle and with his sticky little hands started diggin’ around in the dirt and found a little friend.   I took a whole sequence of shots, and am choosing this one for the photo challenge.

the littlest and a snail

And now I’m gonna share the whole sequence.  Some turned out and some didn’t, but I LOVE the facial expressions on my littlest guy.

the littlest and a snail

the littlest and a snail

the littlest and a snail

This is the one I really wished would have turned out….I love his face in this one!

the littlest and a snail

the littlest and a snail

23 thoughts on “Macro Friday”

  1. Wow! I can’t believe the snail came out of his shell while your son was holding it. My kids found some snails a few days ago, but they wouldn’t budge until they were put down on the ground 🙂 Love the series of photos, just great!

Leave a Reply

