It’s been awhile…..

In recent months I’ve been obsessed with using the 50mm lens.  But a few days ago I took off the 50mm and put on the 100.  It was beautiful outside and we sat and listened and smelled and touched.  I decided the texture of this bushy little weed was perfect for a little macro mini session.

 

 

 

I love how the background color can change so drastically by just moving a few inches to the right or to the left.

It’s been awhile since we’ve just played outside, Laney was LOVING it.  She loved exploring this little bit of nature too.

She’s in the “explore everything in the mouth stage”.   I promise you, I got it all out.

3 thoughts on “It’s been awhile…..”

  1. Hey Laura,
    I have 5…….my dad bought me my first SLR in 1993, he’s also really into photography. So thru the years his supplied my arsenal. And really, just in the last year have I taken the time to understand the purpose of each one and how to use them. I generally use the 50mm because I’m addicted to the shallow depth of field. And then put the others on when I want something specific.

    100-300mm f/4:5-5:6 (this was a gift from my dad years ago……)
    100mm f2.8 (gift from my dad years ago….)
    28-135mm f3.5-5.6 (a gift from my dad years ago)
    17-40mm f/4.0 (a gift from my dad 4 years ago)
    50mm f/1.4 (we bought it 4 years ago or so)

    Are you looking into buying a new lens?

Leave a Reply

