No pressure….really.

Okay, so I have a daughter.  I have a daughter.  It’s been fun up to this point, I love all the pink and the fun clothes.  I love that I’m not the only girl anymore.  Don’t get me wrong I love my boys, all of them, but I do feel some kind of different connection with this little one.  It’s wonderful and terrifying.  Okay, I’m not going to go the serious route here.  So, as most of you know, I danced from a wee little one all the way up to high school and even taught some dance classes after getting married.  I love it, I miss it.  I still do this several times a week and get much enjoyment  from it.  My little girl is already positioning her body like a little dancer….it’s hilarious.  I would get so much enjoyment out of future dance recitals….but really I don’t plan to push it.  But it’s fun to dream.

These shots have been from the last month.  Every time I hear her tap these soft leather shoes on the non-carpeted floor it makes me think of jazz shoes on a dance floor.

She’s just so bendable…..

And she stretches forward like this all the time.

This is how I used to sit while studying in college, and grading papers as a teacher and even still when I play with my kids on the floor.

And then there’s this crazy leg position, I always try to move her leg back when she does this, it never lasts for long.

Oh my, she’s so flexible.  It’s just so daggone adorable.

3 thoughts on “No pressure….really.”

Leave a Reply

