Project 52 Week 8: Cabin Fever

Tulips are currently on the list of my top five favorite flowers.  Yesterday was my birthday and some of my girlfriends came over earlier this week to welcome me into the 35 club.  They were sweet and brought me flowers and scones.  Our kids played, and we talked about parenting and house projects and how 3 out of our 4 husbands were in Guatemala.  Oh my goodness, when did we get so old?  But I still feel so young, just not so invincible.  So that would be NOT young twenties young, but young enough to still feel like I don’t really know what I’m doing, but old enough to know who I am and where I want to be going.  Am I considered middle aged now?? I think I’ll wait another five years to say that.

Okay, I’ll stop going on and on and just share my photos of the lovely tulips.  They’ve made being inside so much more enjoyable.

I love the multiple layers of bubbles the water created on the inside of the jar and on the stems.


project 52 p52 weekly photo challenge my3boybarians.com

10 thoughts on “Project 52 Week 8: Cabin Fever”

Leave a Reply

