Project–ing

A friend introduced me to this recipe and I have made it once a week since.  My family prefers to put it in with tacos, I like it by itself and in tacos too.  It’s crazy delicious. What are your favorite quinoa recipes?  Please leave me a link.   I want to find some other “go to” recipes.

It’s been awhile since I’ve made granola.  I think I’ve finally found the most delicious combination…….at least to my liking, sadly, my kids don’t all agree.   At least one of them doesn’t prefer the coconut in it.  That’s exactly what I love about it.  It’s so smooth and creamy. This is what I used:

2 1/2 c  rolled oats

1/2 c ground flax seed

1 c slivered almonds

1 c smashed cashews

3/4 c shredded coconut

1/4 c plus 2 tbsp dark brown sugar

1/4 c plus 2 tbsp maple syrup

1/4 c coconut oil (melted)

3/4 tsp salt

Mix dry ingredients in bowl and mix wet ingredients(and salt) separately and combine altogether.  Pour onto 2 cookie sheets and bake at 250 degrees for 1 hr. and 15 min.  Stir every 15 minutes.

I’ve been using this for several weeks now.  My body has already adjusted to not using an anti-perspirant and I don’t sweat nearly as much.  If I start to stink, I just wash off my pits and reapply.  I wonder how it will work in the summer??

Natural Deodorant

1/4 c  baking soda

1/4 c  arrowroot powder (you can use cornstarch if the talc won’t bother your skin)

1/2 c to 1 c coconut oil

1-4 drops tea tree oil(you can use other essential oils, but this one is great for fighting off the bacteria that grows that makes you stinky)

Mix altogether, if you want it more powdery use less coconut oil, if you want it to smear on better use more coconut oil.  It is so deliciously fragrant!  

And here’s another project I’m working on.  I bought that chalkboard at the Goodwill Outlet awhile ago, and I’m just now getting around to putting it up on the wall.  Visit me again to see what I do.

And the next food item I’m planning to make is Kefir.  I hear it is extremely easy to make and it is oh so good for your gut.  Here’s hoping……

3 thoughts on “Project–ing”

Leave a Reply

