We’re Being Invaded

That’s what I feel like when I see these cicada skins around.And then look what I found, it’s the first time I’ve seen one up close and personal.

It has two big eyes, then three small red eyes between them.

And they burst out of those skins like something you’d see in a sci-fi movie.  Pretty crazy and amazing all at the same time.

Then I found this today too.  Hanging in our window by our back door.

There was a window separating us.  That is the only reason I got so close.  And look there’s even some dusty window bokeh.

This is a wasp, right?  There are so many different varieties of wasps and hornets,  so if you are a bug expert, I’d love to know.  I don’t plan on removing the nest.  It really isn’t bothering us.

We made eye contact, yeah, I was really glad that glass was between us.

Our curtain is still down, just so we can peek at them. Amazing.

2 thoughts on “We’re Being Invaded”

  1. Oh man, totally creepy. I was going to comment about how much I love the way you find beauty in everything and then I got the the wasps’ nest. Now I’m just going to walk away from my computer and try not to have nightmares. 🙂

Leave a Reply

