Happy Fall: Day Twelve

 

I remember learning the Five Little Pumpkins song in elementary school, I think it was second grade.  That was also the year my teacher taught us America and Battle Hymn of the Republic. (Which btw, Malachi sang those songs at a Veteran’s Day School Program last week. I was completely caught of guard, but happy.  I just thought those were songs that were left out from school culture now.  I was mistaken.)

Back to the pumpkins, Zekey was telling me a version of this that he had learned and I was racking my brain trying to remember the words they way I learned it, I decided to look them up online and found it.

The Five Little Pumpkins

Five little pumpkins sitting on a gate.

The first one said, “Oh my it’s getting late.”

The second one said, “There are witches in the air.”

The third one said, “But we don’t care.”

The fourth one said, “Let’s run and run and run.”

And the fifth one said, “I’m ready for some fun.”

Ohhhhh, went the wind and out went the lights and the five little pumpkins rolled out of sight.

 

Although there are so many things I miss about my kids going to school in Argentina, I am thankful for these kinds of things that they are learning while back in the states. It was fun to chit-chit about how and when I had learned it.

And this is just because I love the texture that pops from the stem in the black and white with a blue filter.

One thought on “Happy Fall: Day Twelve”

Leave a Reply

